a full blown quarter-life crisis.  And I’m not liking it one bit.  I hate this. HATE it.  It seems like everyone else has it together except me.  I can’t even get real sympathy from anyone because no one’s experiencing anything close to what I’m going through.  I feel like I wasted 5 years of my life in college/grad school pursuing a degree that’ll get me nowhere.  I should have sold out.  I should have majored in something like business, communications, advertising…something that will actually get me a job.  Instead, I got a degree in music (or a music therapy degree minus a practicum and an internship, if you want to look at it that way) and now I’m temping for $8/hour and working around some of the stupidest people I’ve ever encountered.  I’ve discovered that intelligence, hard work, and ambition count for absolutely jack shit in the “real world.”  All my friends whine about their quarter life crises, but they can’t even hold a candle to what I’m facing.  Their parents supported them through college, so they aren’t staring down tens of thousands of dollars in student loan debt.  They have degrees that get them jobs.  They were in departments that looked out for their students/graduates.  They weren’t forced to change their major 6 months before graduation.  I’m stuck in my obscenely expensive apartment until December.  I can’t afford it now that my dad’s no longer helping me out.  I’m so stressed out it’s ridiculous.  I’m so afraid that all the shit that’s going wrong in my life is going to ruin the one thing that’s going right in my life (Scott).

I feel like somewhere along the way, I got lost…

