I have done a lot this weekend, though it doesn’t really feel like it. My teaching in Demopolis went well, which I’m sure is due to the fact that I had A LOT of absences this week. I think some of the kids just forgot about lessons, and as much as I hate to say it, I’m so glad they did. I think I’m burned out. Already. Not good. Sometimes the thought of driving to work (not just on Fridays, but any day) really makes me just want to cry or something. I just don’t see myself going anywhere with it and I feel like I could make a heck of a lot more money doing something else. I’m always broke by the end of the month. It makes me sad that I work so hard but in the end I have very little to show for it. I hope whatever I get for the summer pays well.
I’m trying to write this stupid 20th century paper. Very slow going. Part of me just says, “F*ck it, I’ll turn it in a couple days late,” but all that means is that I’ll procrastinate until Wednesday night and try to frantically finish it. So I may as well do it now. Sigh. I also need to think about my Form and Analysis paper and my Symphonic Lit paper. And get cracking on my part for Chamber music since I have our recital next Tuesday. And update my resume so that I can drop it by the Talent Tree office to get me a jiz-ob for the summer. And get my freaking headlight replaced so that I can see when I drive at night. It looks like this week is going to suck, at least until Wednesday afternoon. Then things will be slightly less hairy.

