I ended up having a great time tonight. After I got off work at 7 I met my date at the Indian place, also a huge favorite of his. As it turned out it was more of a date than just “two people meeting up for dinner” which was nice considering it’s my first Valentine’s day to be single. We had dinner and chatted a lot, then went to another place and ended up splitting a bottle of wine. We finally left at around 11:30. I think that in a lot of ways we really click and I hope that he agrees. He asked if he could call me tomorrow, and of course I said yes.

But(and there’s always a but)here’s the deal. I’m not one for making a big deal out of age differences, and honestly I don’t see a thing wrong w/ dating people who are relatively close to you in age. Even up to a 15 year age difference is ok in my book. He’s at least 10 years older than me, if not more. And he’s a professor, albeit in the law school. So we have an age difference and we’re in different fields, but we really click. No awkwardness, no weirdness. The conversation flowed so incredibly; I almost didn’t believe how wonderful it was. There was none of this “I’m much older/young than you” stuff said. In fact, it was never brought up at all. I’m not sure he knows how old I am and I’m not exactly certain as to his age. I don’t feel it matters. Thoughts?

All I know is that I’m happy and that I hope I get to see him again.

Ooooh…and he got me flowers. And he’s cute as a button.

And he kissed me!

